Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Introduce Yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedRPod 190 due any day...

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
RFrog View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: RPod 190 due any day...
    Posted: 12 Sep 2021 at 4:34pm
Congratulations on the 192!  I'm new to towing a travel trailer as well - starting with a 180 to get our feet wet, so to speak.  I liked the Murphy Bed configuration as well, but my TV is a Wrangler.  Anything bigger than a 180 is too heavy for my Jeep. I dumped a ton of $$ into super cute interior decor, but then slowly started buying things like stackable shelves and organizational tubbies, etc. Remember to have FUN while you are camping and the organization, shelf/drawer lining, all the "stuff" will come in time.  It sounds like you at least have it at your home, where I need to store mine - so that will make  a huge difference in opportunities for getting it all set up and ready to go.  Best of Luck!
~dani~ 2019 RP180 purchased 5/15/21; towed by 2014 Willys Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
Ridgerunner View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2021 at 9:10pm
Thanks for the welcome folks!  I like the layout of the ones with the Murphy bed, but every extra foot and pound weight is a possible concern for my driveway...it’s a corkscrew gravel driveway up the side of a small mountain.  One of my switchbacks has a large level area where I had a metal building put up to provide some overhead protection. I’ll have to post a pic.
AugiePal View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2021 at 6:35pm
Wife and I had a 180 for 3 years. We looked at the 190 this year and I really like it. I was amazed it was just under 3000 pounds. My wife liked the 192 due to the murphy bed. So happy wife, happy life, we ended up getting the 192.

Congratulations on the 190. It's a really nice trailer! Enjoy!