R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedMy first time winterizing questions/problems.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
laureyrpod View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: My first time winterizing questions/problems.
    Posted: 13 Feb 2017 at 8:17pm
I'm no expert but what I would do is refill your fresh water tank with a couple gallons. Then turn on the pump and repressurize the system. I have heard it isn't good to get air in your water pump. Not sure why though. Then re do your winterizing process and don't skip any steps. Next year I'm going to do away with the antifreeze and just blow it out. Atlanta doesn't stay cold for too long.  
Laurey, Bella and Bogie
2016 182g Rpod
2016 Toyota Highlander
"Peace in a Pod"
JET View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2017 at 7:25pm
Hi Everyone