R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Reviews and General Information
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedLeaving the RPod

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Leaving the RPod
    Posted: 05 Mar 2019 at 7:33am
Hey Podders,
     We love our RPod but now that we have a larger TV we have decided to upgrade to something bigger. I have to say the RPod 179 was an excellent first camper, everything worked well and it towed easy for a total beginner. Despite the negative posts here, I feel the RPod is very well built, and very well thought out. As we look at larger campers I'm not surprised to see how many smaller units have the same floorplan, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

I am glad to have found this forum, in my 3 yrs with the Pod I have not found a better source of information than this forum, anywhere. I have resolved many issues by asking here, and am shocked at how quickly my questions were answered.  I will leave the Pod but not this forum as most of what I learned here applies to any camper.

We had thought about joining the rally in Weston, Mo in May but did not get it put together in time, then decided to move up. We may still stop in and meet some podders as it is only 2hrs from home.

I hope you all have a safe 2019. Thank you for everything.
2017 RPod 179
2018 Chevy Colorado Z71 4x4
StephenH View Drop Down
podders Helping podders - pHp

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Mar 2019 at 8:55am