R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Reviews and General Information
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedQuestions about R-Pods

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Questions about R-Pods
    Posted: 10 Aug 2010 at 4:59pm
I'm new to shopping for a TT and am looking closely at the R-Pod.  I was all starry-eyed at the dealership and only thought of these questions after, and thought you guys might be able to help.

1)  If I'm cooking inside my R-Pod, is there a vent to release smoke/steam/etc? Where is the vent? On top of the trailer or on the side?

2)  Where is the heater located?  I thought I read somewhere that it's under one of the dinette seats?  This seems a weird place, under a seat/bed.  Is this where it is, and if so, does having the heater there present any problems?

3)  I have 2 teens, plus the husband - so I was originally thinking of the RP-172 or the PR-176.  However, hubby doesn't like the idea of the slideout, and he also points out that in a few years the teens will be gone and it will be just us, and at that time, we wouldn't need the bunks.  So now I'm looking more closely at the floorplans and thinking the RP-173T might be a better way to go.  It looks like the RP173T would sleep both us us where the dinette is, then one teen on the sofa and the other in the extended tent thing (I don't know what this is called).  So my next question is, is the extended tent actually sturdy?  Has anyone had any trouble with it?