This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Introduce Yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

RPOD 178 Power Switch - Event Date: 03 Nov 2023

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote Texasvet1991 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Calendar Event: RPOD 178 Power Switch
    Posted: 25 Apr 2022 at 9:38pm
I purchased a 2015 RPOD 178 on 3-11-22... I have not used the Rpod yet... I tried using the Solar Panel to powerup the Rpod so I could try to operate the lights TV and AC...I moved it from storage to my driveway last week... I dont have any power source for now, I am ordering a 30 amp extention cord tomorrow and use the 110 dogbone to hookup to my house.... Will this work from my house I have never done this before...
Is there a power switch to turn on the power to the RPOD??? I cant find one...

Thanks 
James
James Adkerson
GlueGuy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote GlueGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2022 at 11:33am
Welcome to the forum Texasvet1991. 

There is no "off" switch unless the Rpod has a battery disconnect switch (which it might have since it's 7 years old). You should use a DVM or any kind of volt meter to check the battery to see if it is charged up. If it's been run down, the first thing you'll likely need to do is get a new battery.

All the lights in the Rpod are 12V, so they need a "live" battery to turn on. 
bp
2017 R-Pod 179 Hood River
2015 Ford F150 SuperCrew 4WD 3.5L Ecoboost
campman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote campman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2022 at 12:19pm
Welcome to the forum!