R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

190C slide out question

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote Dave 316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 190C slide out question
    Posted: 02 Nov 2023 at 8:21am
Hello all, New guy here.  I purchased a new 2024 Rpod 190C last week, went through the orientation and walk through and when I ask the person doing my walk through if there was a (slide out manual over ride) or a way to bring in the slide out in case motor failure, the guy looked at me like I had 3 heads!  

A little bit about me;  I'm retired military, 27 years and like to be prepared for any scenario if possible. 
My wife and I are new to the Rpod world, I'm a metals engineer so it's the reason/construction that drew me to the Rpod as well as size, it's just her and I. My wife will retire next spring and we got a good deal on this, (so we think) and decided to pull the trigger now instead of waiting till spring.  

Anyway, I've trolled the forum for a bit and there is lots of great knowledge here.  
If anyone could point me in the right direction,  I sure would appreciate it!  

Thanks all,
Dave Smile
JR View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote JR Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2023 at 9:12am