R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedSecond Propane Tank added.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Second Propane Tank added.
    Posted: 26 Nov 2013 at 5:05pm
In addition to adding an additional battery I am also in the process of adding an additional propane tank. Has anyone done this type of mod? If so what kind of results have you had and hat successes, failures have you had? I am new to this, just bought RPod 171, 2010, and am trying to do a lot of different modifications. I've read on the forum where someone recommended using a marine switch. If anyone can help with feedback, pro's and con's, that would be great.

Newbie  :) 
The Vintage Glamper
Lilly Pod
jato View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2013 at 5:07pm
I have 2 tanks on my 177 and am totally amazed how long 1 tank lasts.  Even with all the cold temperature camping we do, as well as cooking on the stove, 1 tank will last nearly a year !  So the second tank is there when the inevitable happens.  Sorry, can't personally help you about the marine switch; the oversized left hand threaded "nut" that came with the unit is so easy to switch that I never bothered to purchase a switch.  I went outside a while ago to see how long it takes to switch tanks . . . . less than 1 minute and the nice plus - no tools necessary for the job.
God's pod
'11 model 177
'17 Ford F-150 4WD 3.5 Ecoboost
Jim and Diane by beautiful Torch Lake
"...and you will know the Truth and the Truth will set you free."
headcold View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2013 at 6:04pm