R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedAndersen No Sway WT Dist Hitch - Event Date: 24 Feb 2015 - 01 Jun 2015

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Calendar Event: Andersen No Sway WT Dist Hitch
    Posted: 24 Feb 2015 at 6:49pm
I just purchased a 2015 Rpod 179, an upgrade from my 2010 Rpod 173!!
With the additional weight, I am now in the market for a weight distributing hitch (have used an anti sway bar on 173). I am intrigued by the Andersen no sway weight dist. hitch. I have had no experience with any wt hitches, so am a total rookie!! Has anyone had any experience with the Andersen? Does anybody have any favorites. Reasons for favorites?
Thanks for your help. This a great place for exchange of ideas and assistance.
P.S. If my son doesn't want to purchase my 2010 Rpod 173, it may be for sale!!!!
Yellowstonestu & Bela the Vizsla
2008 Toyota FJ
2015 RPod 179 (Pod #2)
D. K. CAMPERS View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2015 at 7:44pm
Hi Yellowstonestu, We just bought a 179 2015 also. We will be setting up 2011 gmc terrain with r-pod and we have the same questions. I will look forward to the info as well.
Deb and Kathy
yellowstonestu View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2015 at 8:11pm
Congrats on your purchase! I hope that we both enjoy our new pods as much as I have enjoyed my 173!! I am anxious for spring time in the rockies so I can get it out and enjoy it!!!
2008 Toyota FJ
2015 RPod 179 (Pod #2)
Old Dingo&Mrs.Dingo View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2015 at 8:41pm