R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedWinterizing the R-Pod

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Winterizing the R-Pod
    Posted: 27 Oct 2015 at 4:08pm
This is my first year owning an R-Pod I will appreciate any help in how to Winterize the R-Pod
kp57george
Grandpa Hiker View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2015 at 5:13pm
Here is a link to a number of documents, etc. that techntrek has graciously accumulated in one place. This list has been a huge help to me. 

You will see winterization and de-winterizaton information. 

ps. Many thanks to techntrek for everything you do!!
Rob & Becky
2014 Ford Explorer 3.5 SOHC V6
2015 R-179 Pod aka Piddle Pod

"Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass, it is about learning to dance in the rain!!"
techntrek View Drop Down
Admin Group - pHp
Admin Group - pHp

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2015 at 5:33pm
Thanks!  Just happy to help.
Doug ~ '10 171 (2009-2015) ~ 2008 Salem ~ Pod instruction manual
kp57george View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2015 at 1:03pm
I decided to do the compressed AIR winterization with RV ant freeze in appropriate places. I found the anode really eaten away . Should I buy Magnesium or aluminum anodes through Amazon? Really appreciate the forum and your help. George
kp57george
techntrek View Drop Down
Admin Group - pHp
Admin Group - pHp

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2015 at 7:55pm
Magnesium is the usual choice, unless you have problems with odors with your local water supply, then use aluminum.
Don Halas View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2015 at 7:38am